Catchup

I’ll be honest, I’ve been playing catchup with this blog lately.  Part of it is laziness, part of it this festival.  I’ve decided to work on Sunday to make sure everyone gets a practice in with me before next week.  I also have to get my time subbed for next week today as well.

I also have quite a bit of stuff left to do before work and I haven’t even put on normal clothes yet.  I’ve been drinking tea and writing in this blog, which, while relaxing, isn’t productive.  I have to pack for tonight (so excited!), print off the excel sheets for my clients, print off my ticket for the dance show I am attending tomorrow, shave my face and apply a masque so it looks relatively normal, and eat.  I was up at 9 AM today and I didn’t do any of it sooner?! What’s wrong with me?

So lazy.  That’s what’s wrong.  On the plus side, the weather is getting better! Today is a high of 4 and it’s supposed to be a high of 9 tomorrow with rain! 9! Craziness!

I’ve started on my level 3 Pimsleur Japanese.  So far so good, I’m trying to power through it so I can at least hold a conversation.  After that, it’s going to be a lot of writing and reinforcing what I know while learning new vocabulary.  What good is only speaking if I can’t read what’s going on around me? I still need to write an iternary for my trip too… I said I was gonna do that weeks ago.

Guess I better get started!

Leave a Reply

