Coffee and weather

Today was full of teaching, but started with a relaxing morning of doing nothing.  I should of done more taxes during the day, but I saved it until the evening after work.  Before work, I decided to get a coffee at Starbucks.  I’ve discovered if I take a tall coffee and put it into a venti cup with a ton of milk and sugar, it becomes bearable.  But I definitely shouldn’t do it all the time because I hate getting caffeine headaches and I drink black tea before work anyway… so much of it lately because my skin won’t get hydrated! What gives environment?

The weather is also very cold for being almost April now, it’s so unpleasant.  Everyone at work is feeling so listless and low energy, myself included.  However, the weather is supposed to only get warmer from now on.  How many times have we heard that this year?

Tomorrow I will be hanging out with Rob after work and sleeping over.  I miss his touch and seeing his handsome face.  We talk on the phone every night now, which is a nice ritual.  We get along so well, I couldn’t be happier, and I know he feels the same way.  I’ll be going to his cousins wedding in May (during the 24 weekend when his birthday is as well).  He’ll be going to my cousin’s wedding as well in August.  Should be a fun time!

Leave a Reply

