Day of rest

After I dropped off my boyfriend (feels so good to type that) at the Go Station, I headed up to Brampton for brunch with a friend who just got back from Cambodia.  She had some amazing stories to tell and I’m so happy she went on the trip.  Volunteering and helping out people in less fortunate countries is such an amazing thing to do and she is so amazing.  Definitely some life experiences there.  I wonder where she’ll go next…

We wrapped up brunch and then I proceeded to do absolutely nothing with the rest of my day.  It was so nice to have nothing to worry about for a day.  This week I’ll be preparing for festival though, so it will be quite busy.  That’s about it!

Leave a Reply

